Recipe Review

Thai Chicken Stir-fry with Coconut Rice–via Last Night’s Dinner

I’m loving all things Thai right now. Maybe it’s cause I’m craving the yummy spicy flavor to warm me up as the temperature continually drops. However, I was a little disappointed with this dish. It was yummy, but next time I’m definitely adding more red pepper flakes, more garlic, and definitely curry. It lacked robustness. Curry makes everything better anyway. Also, as much as I love coconut rice, this was a HUGE letdown. You couldn’t taste the coconutty flavor at all. Plus, it messed up my rice cooker because all the coconut milk cooked out of the rice all onto my rice cooker. Fail! 

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Fudge–via Sally’s Baking Addition

Doesn’t that look absolutely scrumptious? Once again I was let down by the deceiving nature of Pinterest. The only time I tasted Cookie Dough was when I ate a chocolate chip. It was waay to sweet and the texture was all off. I like fudge to be ooey gooey deliciousness. This was a confectioners sugar disaster! Bummer, I was so looking forward to eating cookie dough fudge. Guess I’ll keep looking for something that meets expectations!

Good thing I decided to skip trying new recipes for Thanksgiving and stuck to the oldies, but goodies:)

Leave a Reply

