Oven Turkey Meatballs

My friend got married this weekend and I drove out to Colorado to be there. The normal 8 1/2 hr drive took me 10 because of a horrid accident in one of the many canyons between Utah and Colorado. We inched along the road while it was snowing lightly over icy roads. Brrr. I’m glad I made it safely. It was worth it though; she looked absolutely gorgeous!

I never get into pics, so here’s a rare one of me and the blushing bride:)

I ran into a fabulous blogger at Blissful and Domestic. She menu plans for the whole month! My goal is to have all the next month up on the calendar by the last Sunday of the month. That’s this Sunday…oh dear:) She includes some of her own fabulous recipe and this one is hers! Remember this post where I talked about not being a big meatball fan? Well, I LOVED these ones, so all you meatball haters out there EAT THESE ONES!

Oven Turkey Meatballs–via Blissful and Domestic

Ingredients:
3 beaten eggs
1/4 cup milk
3 cups bread crumbs
1/2 onion, chopped
2 stalks celery
2 tsp seasoning salt
1 lb ground turkey
1 lb ground turkey sausage

Directions:
Preheat oven to 375. In a large mixing bowl, combine beaten eggs, milk, breadcrumbs, onion, and salt. Add ground turkey and mix well. Shape into 1″ balls (Makes about 30-40). Bake for 25-30 mins. Eat right away or cool and freeze. She makes the whole batch and uses it twice this month, but I just halved the recipe and used 1 lb turkey sausage and I still had enough to freeze for a second meal

4 thoughts on “Oven Turkey Meatballs

  1. These look yummy! I will have to check out all your recipes! I am now following you. I need good “Cooking” Recipes, I think baking is more up my ally maybe you could change that.

    Thanks for your sweet comment on my camping crate! It is great to find your blog!

Leave a Reply

