Curry Chicken Salad

Been working on E’s Halloween costume–she’s going to be an Indian and we are going to be Cowboys. Why I buy stuff for myself to dress up I have no idea! I don’t even like dressing up. We are going to a couple of parties this year, so I guess I’ll have a reason to dress up. I don’t think I’ll wear my costume while we go trick-or-treating…unless maybe I stay in costume to hand out treats? What do you guys do?

Tonight I’m mixing up my favorite way to eat chicken salad. On a croissant. With curry. That’s all you need:) Oh, and some grapes too!

Curry Chicken Salad–via Betty Crocker


1 cup chicken, cooked and shredded
1 medium onion
1/2 small green pepper
1 cup mayo
3/4 tsp curry powder
1 tsp mustard
bunch of grapes sliced in halves
salt and pepper to taste

Directions:
Mix ingredients and serve!

6 thoughts on “Curry Chicken Salad

  1. Lovely dish. Thanks for linking it in to Food on Friday: Curries. I have been following you for a while now. A follow back to Carole's Chatter would be wonderful – or are you already following? Cheers

  2. Ooh, super that you are now following by GFC. Thanks for joining in the fun. Tomorrow's Food on Friday ingredient is salmon, it would be great if you popped by to check out the links!

  3. curry + chicken = good.

    thank you for sharing with us at the Wednesday Fresh Foods Blog Hop! i hope to see you again this week with more seasonal & real/fresh foods posts. xo, kristy

Leave a Reply

