THE GREATEST AND EASIEST Chicken Tortilla Soup

*****UPDATE 11/12/12***** I finally got around to editing pics



Have you guys been suffering from the fall of the flies? I seem to open my door and 20 fly in. I’m constantly whacking around my fly swatter and only having marginal success at keeping them at bay! Grr. Disgusting. It’s forcing me to not leave any food out whatsoever; therefore, I eat less. Yay for not having to stuff into my skinnies just in time for boot season. We had so much fun this week going to the farm by our house and participating in the Barnyard Boo…your little ones will LOVE IT! We came home from the chill to a soup that simmered all day thanks to the all powerful and simple crockpot. I love quick and easy crockpot soups–this one puts all other tortilla soups to shame. I’m not biased or anything…


Chicken Tortilla Soup–via Carolyn RasmussenIngredients:
1 can corn
1 can white beans
1 can black beans
1 can pinto beans
1 can chicken broth
1 pint salsa
1/2 pkg ranch dressing mix
1/2 pkg taco mix
4-6 chicken breast cooked and shredded

Directions:
Open cans and pour into crockpot. Add spices and chicken. Give it a slow stir until seasonings are mixed. Let it simmer until bubbly or until you serve.

Leave a Reply

