Au Gratin Potatoes–Fry pan style

I know this is late in coming, but as much as I try to stay on top of things, I couldn’t prevent the late post today! My husband surprised me this weekend with a little getaway and I didn’t have everything set to post on the right day with the right time and everything so I had to scramble yesterday to get everything set for this week so you are getting the menu plan on Tuesday morning instead of Sunday night. Cest la vie…

I thought we would enjoy a little bit of the fall with the graphics this week so without further ado or excuse, here is today’s recipe:

Au Gratin Potatoes FRY PAN STYLE (I love these because they are so NOT funeral potatoes…if you know what I mean)

Ingredients:
1/4 cup butter
1 onion, diced
3 large potatoes, washed and sliced
1 1/2 cups cooked ham, diced (I cheat and use deli ham sometimes, or canadian bacon, or even regular bacon, yum.)
1/2-1 cup cottage cheese
1/2 cup grated cheddar cheese
1 green pepper, diced
salt and pepper

Directions:
1) Heat fry pan and melt butter. Add onion and potatoes. Cook covered until almost soft.
2) Add cottage cheese. Stir occasionally to prevent burned potatoes.
3) Add ham, green pepper, and grated cheese. Continue to cook until potatoes are soft and cheese is melted.

One thought on “Au Gratin Potatoes–Fry pan style

Leave a Reply

