Chicken Cordon Bleu

I’ve been unpacking furiously, but I couldn’t help putting up a little fall decor…I attempted some chevron pumpkins to adorn my art niche in the entry and although they aren’t perfect, I love them! I’ll put up the pics of the whole thing when I actually finish. I have a couple more mini projects…. Happy Fall! I just love the cool weather. I went running yesterday for the first time in a couple weeks and I don’t know if it was the new neighborhood or the jogging stroller or what, but I was exhausted! I can’t wait to get back to a routine. Moving sure throws everything off! I broke in the kitchen this weekend when I threw together a little family party and had PW’s shredded pork. I’ll be including it later, don’t you worry. I’m hosting this Sunday again, but thankfully I don’t have to cook since it’s MY BIRTHDAY:)

I’ve been using some super easy throw together meals while unpacking; here’s another great one:


This recipe is inspired genius! Instead of taking all the time to stuff your chicken, Leanneja at Organize your Stuff made it casserole style. Check it out and you will love how fast and easy you get the yummy taste of chicken cordon bleu!

Chicken Cordon Bleu–via OrganizeYourStuff

Ingredients:
2 cups cooked rice
3 cups cooked chicken
6 slices Swiss cheese
10 slices ham, cut in small pieces
2 cans cream of chicken soup
1/2 cup milk
1/2 cup sour cream
10 saltine crackers
1/2 tsp paprika
1/4 tsp garlic salt
1/2 tsp parsley

Directions:
1) Coat 9 x 13 inch baking dish with cooking spray. Start layering with the rice, then chicken, then cheese, and ham. 
2) Mix 2 cans cream of chicken soup, 1/2 cup milk, and 1/2 cup sour cream together. Spread on top of ham.
3) Crush 10 saltine crackers then add 1/2 teaspoon paprika1/4 teaspoon garlic salt, and 1/2 teaspoon parsley and mix together. Sprinkle on top of soup mixture.
4) Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Chicken Cordon Bleu

Leave a Reply

