Honey Garlic Pork Chops

Wow. I’ve been without internet for almost a whole week! Strange how much I rely on it. It’s been a nice forced break and I have to say I am going to back off on how much time I spend on the computer. It was fun to just hang out with my daughter and get to unloading our house! I’ve got the kitchen totally unpacked and somehow I’m still missing a couple of cookie sheets! Eliza’s bedroom is unpacked too, but one of her bookshelves collapsed during the move so I need to get a new one. I’m still trying to decide if I want to do the bookshelf storage or do something different. I like the idea of a toy chest so the toys aren’t all in the open, but I don’t like how disorganized it is. This is what I’ve currently been using…Ideas? Thoughts? It doesn’t really work for her puzzles and polly pockets so I’m open to something else.


For dinner tonight I am making these delicious pork chops. They are easy and I love grilling, even though it’s fall! I love this marinade. It’s easy and delicious. I don’t like pork that much but I love how much flavor this marinade has. Let me know how it turns out!

Honey Garlic Pork Chops–via Pin Cookie

Yield 6 servings
Ingredients:
1/4 + 1/8 cup honey
3 tbsp soy sauce
6 cloves garlic, minced
6 pork loin chops, boneless, trimmed of excess fat, 4 oz each
Directions:
1)In a shallow dish, whisk together honey, soy sauce and garlic.
2)Coat chops in mixture. 

3)Place chops on greased grill over med high heat, close lid and cook. Reserve leftover marinade for basting.

7 thoughts on “Honey Garlic Pork Chops

  1. Dear Carissa

    Isn't it amazing how things go missing in a move? I am still looking for some critical items that I KNOW I packed!

    I LOVE the recipe you shared and am delighted to include you among this week's features at Inspire Me Monday at Create With Joy!

    Have a fabulous week and I hope you can join us again between boxes! 🙂

    Create With Joy
    http://create-with-joy.com

Leave a Reply

