Pizza Pasta

AHH I’m so happy! I was featured on one of my NEW favorite blogs…Click on the feature button and see for yourself how adorable Sarah is on The Winthrop Chronicles.

I’m still on my mini vacay, so don’t be surprised if I’m a little silent this week. Moving went fairly well…any who follow me on instagram (@rissa_co24) may have seen my little updates. No major mishaps, just one teeny rip of the vinyl flooring where the washer sits as we were maneuvering it into place. I say this is a serious success. I was soo worried about my brand new walls and carpet and wood and I’m glad I can sigh in relief. That washer and dryer took 4 strong manly men to hoist into place–I’m so excited that we splurged on a NEW set with steam technology–supposedly the highest energy saving units on the market. (How did I venture from my usual frugally minded ways you ask? We got them at the RC Willey Outlet on clearance: instead of $1000 each we got the pair, WITH pedestals and the oh so wonderful RC Willey Warranty for $1200. Tell me that’s not a steal!!!!) We haven’t hooked them up yet since we rushed out of town, but I can’t wait to use them!
For tonight, enjoy this recipe that is exactly as it sounds. All the yumminess of pizza in a pasta! The best part? You can decide to make it 10 mins before you want to eat!

Pizza Pasta
Yields 6-8 servings

Ingredients:
1 lb penne or rigatoni pasta
1 bottle or can spaghetti sauce (I use Hunt’s)
1/2 package pepperoni, cut into small slices
1 can sliced olives
2 cups mozzarella cheese
1-2 tsp Italian Seasoning
1 garlic clove, minced
1 green pepper
whatever else you want to throw in

Directions:
1) Cook pasta al dente.
2) Combine sauce, toppings, seasonings, and cheese with pasta.
3) Warm on stove until cheese is melted.

Leave a Reply

