Cream Cheese Chicken w/Broccoli

I finally got around to uploading my little girl for her 2nd bday photos. There were only a couple that she would even look at me

She weighed in at 24 lbs and 33.5″ tall. My little petite.
I love that cheese face. Speaking of cheese, it’s on the menu tonight!

Cream Cheese Chicken with Broccoli
Prep-Time: 20mins Cook Time: 3hrs
Yield 10-12 servings


Ingredients:
4 chicken breasts
1 Tbs olive oil
1 pkg Italian Salad Dressing Mix
2 cups sliced mushrooms
1 cup chopped onion
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 bag frozen broccoli florets
1 pkg 8oz cream cheese
hot cooked pasta

Directions:
Toss chicken with olive oil and sprinkle with Italian Salad dressing mix. Place in crock pot. Cover; cook on LOW 3 hours.
Coat large skillet with nonstick cooking spray. Add mushrooms and onion; cook 5 minutes over medium heat or until onions are tender. Add soup, broccoli, cream cheese to skillet; cook until hot. Shred cooked chicken and add to skillet. Simmer until hot and bubbly. Serve over pasta

19 thoughts on “Cream Cheese Chicken w/Broccoli

  1. Carissa,
    it is a pleasure finding your blog! This recipe sounds perfect for my kids (we are nuts about broccoli ) so I am eager to try it!
    And last but not least – Thank you for the beautiful comment you left for me!
    Maya

  2. This is my kind of recipe. Easy and delicious. I love cream cheese/broccoli pasta type things. I have a few recipes like this but I like that you cook this on the store and don't have to bake it. Thanks!

  3. looks like a tasty dinner! I appreciate you wanting to participate with us in Friday Favorite Finds, but, to do so in the future you'll need to bring a link to recipes you haven't tried yet. Hope we'll see you again next week.

  4. I love meals that can be done in the crock pot. This is a great sounding dinner that I think my whole family will like. (that is if they don't notice the mushrooms:-)

Leave a Reply

