Chicken with Potatoes and a little bit more

Yesterday was one if those days you know, can’t wait to fall into bed and crash. I probably haven’t mentioned it but we are building a house and have about three weeks until we move. this has caused my current house to be a disaster with boxes everywhere, furniture stuffed in every nook and cranny of our 900sf apartment. We hit up yard sales like crazy this summer to get the furniture we wanted for our house, but it’s made for right living quarters.
It was worth it.
It was worth it.
It was worth it.
My mantra I know I’ll be saying as soon as we are settled in.
last week was so exhausting and I’m still trying to catch up. Today I tried to do too many things:
Do my 15 min abs from p90x
Run, with the jogging stroller in the middle of the afternoon
Grocery shop
Pack our bathrooms
Meet hubby  and co workers for dinner, with a 2 yr old, for 2hrs
Drop off our new refrigerator at my gpas where we are storing our appliances until we move. We got such a great deal but had to pick them up immediately.

I also found out Eliza dumped the entire box of baking soda on the floor, while I was away and my hubby decided to throw it all away and now we have no baking soda and I was just at the store today. I can’t not have baking soda! I hate that I had to find out about that today at dinner and now I’ll have to go get some tomorrow. Just another thing for me to do. Please, anyone else have those kind of days? Want to see pics from the bday party? I’ll be posting on my family blog.

My consolation prize to myself? Eating leftover Florida Key Lime Pie from last night’s dinner for breakfast. Needless to say for today we are switching up the menu and making an easy replacement because I can’t do anything better.

Chicken with potatoes, a very easy one pot meal. Thankfully my family thinks this is the best way to eat chicken and potatoes. 


4-6 raw chicken breasts, new potatoes, green beans (fresh or canned-really any green veggie would work. Broccoli is good, too). Arrange in 9×13 dish. Sprinkle with a packet of Italian dressing mix and then top with a melted stick of butter. Cover with foil and bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour. Enjoy!

This was one of those Pinterest recipes that had no source, just looped back on itself so don’t give me credit but I don’t know who to give credit to!


Linkups:
http://housewivesofriverton.blogspot.com/2012/09/riverton-housewives-round-up-31.html
http://thekingscourt4.blogspot.com/2012/09/whats-cooking-wednesday-9512.html
http://www.whitelightsonwednesday.com/2012/09/wednesday-whatsits-25.html

14 thoughts on “Chicken with Potatoes and a little bit more

  1. Carissa,
    Can I just tell you how much I love your food blog!! Like you, I set a budget and coupon shop and plan my meals accordingly. Although sales and deals are a bit different here in Georgia, I am constantly inspired by you and your dinner ideas! I have kept tabs on dinners I want to follow from your blog, and the chicken with potatoes is on our menu this week!
    Thanks for all your hard work on this blog, you are amazing!
    Love ya! -Carolyn

  2. Hi Carissa,
    Came over from Susans………love the looks of this and how easy it is………
    am looking for those kind of recipes.
    Quick and easy, that is me these days after
    cooking for my whole life…………lol
    Will definitely be making this soon, but only with less butter, my hubby has heart
    problems, so will just put some butter in water and pour over it. Sure that will work too, hopefully.

    Blessings, Nellie

Leave a Reply

